top of page

Magazine Design


How does the design that you created demonstrate your knowledge of Magazine Design and the parts of a magazine cover and interior?

The design that I created demonstrates my knowledge of magazine design by showing all of the requirements being there and also showing a comparison to the corporate identity to my magazine which was Sports Illustrated.

In what ways does your magazine connect to the corporate identity of the magazine?What are some design queues that you used from the existing magazine?

The corporate identity “Sports Illustrated” demonstrates a main picture taking up a whole page and I demonstrated that by posting a large picture of LeBron James on the left page.

How did you like working with a partner?How do you think working with a partner makes the design process easier and more difficult?

I liked working with partners because it made this project easier but challenging. It had to make us work together to get the same ideas.

Looking at your partner’s design, if you were to design your partner’s portion by yourself how would it look different?

If I were to design the cover what I would of changed from my partners design is the font in “Welcome to the Club LeBron” to a more script font to pop out more.

Describe the ideal partner (co-worker / co –designer)?

Josh Polanski was my partner. His design was great. We had a lot of the same ideas and suggestions for each other. But overall, he was a great designer on this project and our projects looked like they were made from the same designer.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page